A New Name

“Change your vibration, change your life.” -The Buddha

Dear Friends,                                                              download (1)

After much thought, I have decided to change the name of my blog. Most of you know that I have Parkinson’s Disease and I’ve written numerous post of my experience and will continue to do so from time to time. However, the bulk of what I write is about other subjects that are of equal interest to me. Consequently, I feel  a name change is in order so as to reflect the true nature of my site.

The new name will be, An Unexpected Muse with a subtitle of Writing… After Parkinson’s. My web address will remain the same; https://nimbus432.wordpress.com

Thank you for your friendship and support. Best Regards, JC

*Please see my page Parkinson’s Disease for my writings on Parkinson’s.

 

Published by

JC

I was officially diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease on October 29, 2012. These are my thoughts on Parkinson's and a variety of subjects.

24 thoughts on “A New Name”

  1. A great new name, which was your tag line earlier I note. It sums up perfectly what you are doing here, but still with the new tag line retaining your initial reason for starting the blog.I found the same, starting my blog mainly for one reason – to talk about the journey whilst writing my first novel – but then realised I was blogging about so much else too. Continued and warmest wishes to your ‘new’ blog!😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “An Unexpected Muse’. I like the way you turned the name around. It reflects the change that has taken place. Your great quote by Buddha says it all.
    I so look forward to your next post, they never fail to both challenge and delight me.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I love that quote and remind myself of it often. PD is still with me but it has given me this whole other world that I would have missed completely. Thank you, Mirja!

      Like

  3. This new name has got wider scope and hence looking forward to much more as ever.. I like this new name as this widens the expectation to other categories too.. 🙂

    A rose is a rose, by whatever name it is called.. Call it a bud or bloom, the joy and beauty is still rich and inviting.. 🙂 Looking forward to enjoy more of this beauty.. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

