Vagabond Heart

“Not all who wander are lost”  FZQOV2XR3W                                        -Tolkien  

One feels the need for the open country, the crowded city, the mesmeric ocean, or the reclusive mountains at any one point in a life. And as time moves on to an uncertain fate, so does the wandering spirit we give title to as the gypsy, the pilgrim, the bohemian.

No, we are not lost but hand in hand with a destiny not always understood. We set forth not by download (2)force or a lack of responsibility but in love; a love which rules beyond the heart’s desire.

Is our faith blind? Maybe, but still allow me to sail to the other shore to live, to learn, to contemplate. And I will be sure not to walk before its time, to only setting forth when the red-tailed hawk appears in the new dawn light with a secret from the sky and calls me on to another home.

© 2015 JC

Published by

JC

I was officially diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease on October 29, 2012. These are my thoughts on Parkinson's and a variety of subjects.

8 thoughts on “Vagabond Heart”

  1. This is such a very beautiful post J.C. Every word rings true to me. Maybe the faith is blind, we can’t see the why and how. But we set forth with trust.
    Many times I get the question why; I can’t answer that easily but your words have helped.
    So yes, we allow you to set forth .
    Waiting to hear news from your new destination.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your lovely words and for your understanding of what I write. This is all one can ask for.

      On each adventure, what we think is the reason we are called turns out to be something completely different, hidden that emerges from the abyss. This is what we are charged to bring forth, to discover. And it is already emerging for me.

      Like

  2. All of what’s written here strikes true for me. I’ve always had this incessant need to travel and see new things on my own. I plan on doing so one day to experience unique cultures around me. Thanks for this enlightening post.

    Like

    1. Your very welcome and I thank you for the comment.

      Yes, I know of what you speak. You’ve got to scratch that itch. Never let the sun set and wonder what if.

      Like

Leave a Reply

