Every Picture Tells a Story

All things must pass” -George HarrisonIMG_1350

This is Levi, who belongs to a good friend of  mine. This picture, taken July 1st, 2015 was the last face I saw as I left Raleigh, North Carolina to move to St. Augustine, Fla. I will miss Levi as well as the many friends I’ve known for the past 15 years in which Raleigh has been my home.                                       -JC

 

Published by

JC

I was officially diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease on October 29, 2012. These are my thoughts on Parkinson's and a variety of subjects.

11 thoughts on “Every Picture Tells a Story”

  1. Wow, I had a very good blog friend who lived in Raleigh NC who sadly died on the 1st July,( the strands that connect us all) I will see this as a good omen as your starting your new life, good luck in your new home.

    Cute dog

    Take care x

    Like

    1. It is mysterious how connected we are. I am sorry for your friends passing. And I to will take this as a good omen! Thank you for your kind words. Pease on you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You will miss sweet Levi and your friends in North Carolina – and the walks along the lake.
    I am sure though that you will make more friends as you move on to St. Augustine.
    My very best wishes for you

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Sorry, I haven’t commented. I’ve been moving most of the week and I still don’t have the internet as of yet (hopefully tomorrow). I have to sneak in and out of Starbucks between emptying boxes and painting.

      Anyway, thank you for the nomination!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

