Real Neat Blog Award

And to accept the nomination for me, is me!

I was nominated by Oscar Relentos. Be sure and check out his blog at https://oscarrelentos.wordpress.com/, you will be glad you did!

Thank you so much, Oscar Relentos. I really appreciate this.

There are rules for this award, and these are as follows:

– Insert the award logo onto your post (which is the blue image you see above)
– Answer the seven questions they asked you.
– Thank the blogger who nominated you.
– Nominate other bloggers and ask them seven questions and let them know you have nominated them!

Here are my answers to Oscar Relentos questions:

  1. What is the achievement you are the most proud of?                                         My children, they are the best!
  2. Where do you want to live if you got a chance to move permanently?             Ireland
  3. What’s your favorite color and why?                                                                  Blue, because it reminds me of Bob Dylan’s Tangled Up In Blue
  4. Who is your favorite movie villain? (from movies, literature, history, anything) and, of course, why?                                                                        Dracula… Because all other villains borrow from him!
  5. Who is the person you look up to the most?                                                     George Harrison                                         
  6. What is one of your favorite quotes and why?                                               ‘Change Your Vibration, Change Your Life’- the Buddha... because we each have the power to change ourselves and thus change the world by our intentions               
  7. If you could have any superpower what would it be?                                          To be able to fly!

And I nominate livingonchi at https://livingonchi.wordpress.com/ All About Being Human for the award. Why? Because everyday I look forward to her post!

The 7 questions:

  1. What is the achievement you are most proud of?
  2. What planet would you want to live on if you got a chance?
  3. What’s your lease favorite color and why?
  4. Who is your favorite movie hero? (from movies, literature, history, anything) and, why?
  5. Who is the person you would want to be if you could change places?
  6. What is one of your favorite movies and why?
  7. If you could have 3 wishes, what would they be?

 

 

 

Published by

JC

I was officially diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease on October 29, 2012. These are my thoughts on Parkinson's and a variety of subjects.

8 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award”

  1. Congrats, congrats, congrats!!!!!!! This is a real neat blog. 🙂 About to check out the nominated blog…you have me curious. By the way, the answer to #1 was beautiful.

    Like

    1. Thank you for the comments and also for the compliments. They are very much appreciated! I enjoy your blog as well, it is always a pleasure to read of the happenings in the castle.

      Like

  2. omg!!! Thank you for the nomination, thank you sooo much! Sheesh, I miss these notifications, I’m so sorry. How funny to read along in someone’s blog and see your own name mentioned! I have to turn it down, not because I don’t want it, but because I know I won’t follow-up on my part of the duties. Seriously, thank you thank you. My laziness is preventing me from accepting it, though 😦 Thank you… ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As they say, it’s the thought that counts! As long as you know you were nominated is all that matters. And I do know what you mean about the extra duties, I almost didn’t do this one as it does take away from writing. Have a good weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

