Looking Forward

Big_wave_breaking_in_Santa_Cruz“You can’t stop the waves, but you can learn to surf.”                                                                   -Jon Kabat-Zinn

Upon leave-taking from the rabbit hole in which he thought he was trapped, our Pilgrim contemplated the eastern sun and set this intention into motion.

“I sail forth to live for the self that gives to the other; to emerge from the laborite as one; to bring forth and resolve all that I hide so deep; to be the peaceful warrior, to conquer the twin dragons of doubt and fear. To turn thoughts around that invade me in the early morning hours of negative waking…thoughts wrapped in a glove of anxiety.”

“I will be as an ocean riding the sea change; not a wave going around in circles without resolution. From this point on I take all I am and all I have learned and move beyond the ego… to get out of my own way.”

And then he left in peace…

 

Published by

JC

I was officially diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease on October 29, 2012. These are my thoughts on Parkinson's and a variety of subjects.

10 thoughts on “Looking Forward”

    1. I first heard him from a podcast of ‘On Being’. Then I ran into his talk at Google on YouTube and that really got me interested. And from there I read a few of hid books which really open my eyes about mindfulness and meditation and what they mean one on one.

      I thank you for liking my post and the ‘follow’ of which I will follow you back! I look forward to reading many more of your post.

      Like

Leave a Reply

