On Listening to Bach

Young_Bach2We feel as though we’re in touch with something greater than our individual selves; something sacred within that we can only catch a glimpse of when in deep meditation, which leads to a portal, to an awareness of the mystery of our lives. A gift from the universe that touches the masters hands across the veil of time and space.

Published by

JC

I was officially diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease on October 29, 2012. These are my thoughts on Parkinson's and a variety of subjects.

8 thoughts on “On Listening to Bach”

    1. I’ve seen that bio, it was very good! All I know is that listening to Bach sends me somewhere, I don’t know where but between you and me I believed God knows of this place also. Thanks for the comment!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. When I was in East Germany there was very little entertainment apart from the free (always important for students!) organ recitals of Bach’s music in some glorious churches. I fell in love with his music there, where for an hour my soul would soar and I became totally immersed in the moment. Thank you for the beautiful post.

    Like

    1. You are welcomed. On many occasions, Bach’s music lifted me up and it was all that mattered. And maybe that’s it, his music brings you into the present moment, as you wrote, it is very mindful music, full of awareness and adaptable to each situation. I have heard others argue about its meaning and maybe they are both correct.

      Thanks for your comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

