Signe

Barn_Owl_in_flight_at_Lone_Pine_Koala_SanctuaryIn the winter of 2010, on a bright sun-drenched morning, while driving in the country through the chilly air, I saw an owl flying at my sight level, aside of my vehicle. What was this nocturnal bird, clearly out of its element trying to tell me? My mind wandered back to Native American mythology; how all’s connected in the stream of life; how animals are spiritual beings that guide us along the path. I thought of so many things that this owl could symbolize. With so many revelations that had eluded me never to return, I had to have the answer?

My mental state at the time was one of running away from everything.  What had happened to me? My anger was like a lapse of consciousness where I forgot what I was angry about in the first place; uncontrollable… a seizure whereupon ending, all I wanted to do was sleep. But my memory was clear on this; I was hurting; feeling pain from being accused. But not of things I did but things I did not do and of all the things, accordingly, I should do. I was unfamiliar to me when I looked in the mirror. I was losing it.

So wise owl, do I seek knowledge and wisdom as you revealed to me on that winter’s day? Yes, I do, and I will give my heart to those whom I love and love me unconditionally and seek their hearts.

Published by

JC

I was officially diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease on October 29, 2012. These are my thoughts on Parkinson's and a variety of subjects.

2 thoughts on “Signe”

Leave a Reply

