Wedding Day

Sir_Galahad_(Watts)“Go on and break you crazy heart”                                                                        –Hank Williams

Another battle of the Heart versus the Head…

This should have been a day of joy and happiness… a celebration; but I chose not to attend and thus ruined the party for all concerned. Well, maybe not all concerned as some were glad the party didn’t take place at all.

But what do I feel and doesn’t it count for anything? That little intuition inside me kept saying, “no way, you can’t go through with this” even though I fought it tooth and nail out of fear that I was destroying a life. Better to ruin my life than another. Is that not the chivalrous thing to do?

What nonsense, cried our Pilgrim. Be true to thyself!

Yes, whispered the heart, fingers crossed, bowing slightly to the head. Likewise exclaimed the head winking back to the heart.

Published by

JC

I was officially diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease on October 29, 2012. These are my thoughts on Parkinson's and a variety of subjects.

2 thoughts on “Wedding Day”

Leave a Reply

