It Ain’t Me Babe

bow-154094_640I see poison arrows aimed towards me like the accusations that I can’t comprehend. I am dumbfounded as to their origin as I ask myself, “Why are they pointed at me?” So I become defensive and try to deflect even though I haven’t a clue as to why or where or when. I lose a piece of my soul with every explanation and every altercation. I am tearing myself apart. Until one day upon leaving without a key to return, I figure maybe this has nothing to do with me.

Published by

JC

I was officially diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease on October 29, 2012. These are my thoughts on Parkinson's and a variety of subjects.

2 thoughts on “It Ain’t Me Babe”

Leave a Reply

